We Are HiringA Great Place to WorkApply Now

New Hope Auto Repair

Extended Auto Repair Warranties Accepted

(763) 535-5599
Mon - Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
5

Great People! Very nice and helpful. And they do Awesome work.

We’re always happy to help, Dominic! Our goal is to provide our customers with an unbeatable experience every time and we're so pleased to hear we've delivered that. See you next time!

- Honest-1 Auto Care New Hope
5

Thank you for choosing Honest-1 Auto Care, Daniel! We are happy to hear you've had a five star experience at our shop! See you next time!

- Honest-1 Auto Care New Hope
1

Left them with my car with instructions to replace short fuel line. Texted me with a list of $800 dollars worth of very questionable work that needed to be done. When I declined they didn't repair the fuel line and charged me for an inspection that I did not want,

Kaye, thank you for coming to Honest-1 Auto Care. Unfortunately we were unable to perform an unauthorized original equipment repair. If you have any other questions or concerns please reach out to us and we would be more than happy to explain more!

- Honest-1 Auto Care New Hope
5

First time customer and I thought they lived up to their name.

5

Effective, honest, and reasonable

5

It was very Honest like the name. 4 tires for the average cost of 2:-)

5

Inspection was very thorough including 2 road tests. I felt confident about buying this car.

1

Horrible company. They lie and are dishonest. They gave me an inaccurate diagnosis which means they are either incompetent or dishonest. When I picked up my car they spilled some yellow fluid on it then denied it. Avoid this place

1

I had a brake job done there before leaving to Iowa on a trip. To my surprise while on I80 traveling 70+ miles per hour, my brakes stopped working. I was told by the owner of the shop to get my brakes fixed somewhere, as there wasn't another related auto care place nearby. After he said I would be reimbursed, he then refused upon my return. It took a fight, but I finally got some of the cost back. The competent mechanic at the shop in Iowa said that they did a poor job on my car. I mean if your brakes stop working, that's pretty obvious. *Addendum: The person on the phone said that the same manager of the shop was the current manager. I was also never given an 800 number. There is no excuse for my brakes going out right after a brake job.

David, according to our records the brake service you are referring to occurred in 2013. We are very sorry that you experienced this. Unfortunately, since you were in another state, we were not able to tow your vehicle to our shop. The manager you worked with on this issue is no longer as our shop, since this happened over 8 years ago. All of our work is covered by a warranty, which is where the reimbursement you mentioned comes in. We do not personally reimburse you here at the shop. To get any money back you would have needed to call and make a claim on your warranty. We gave you the 1-800 number to make a warranty claim. If there was any miscommunication about that we do apologize. In the time that has passed, we have worked to develop the quality of our team to ensure experiences like yours do not happen if the future.

- Honest-1 Auto Care New Hope
5

I brought the car in to replace the starter. When I picked the car up and started it the engine idle was terrible and I was afraid to drive it. When the car was dropped off to replace the starter the engine ran fine and there was no problem with the engine idle.I can not understand why the engine idle was fine when I dropped the car off but when I picked it up it felt like the engine was going to stop any second.

Honest1 Auto Care New Hope is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honest-1 Auto Care New Hope (763) 535-5599 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.